The dates for the fiscal year 2018-19 when Full Council meets are shown below.

All the meetings are open to members of the public. 

All meetings start at 7:00 pm and are held in the Council Offices upstairs in the Town Hall.

The offices are now located through the door on your right as you come up the main staircase to the first floor, first door on the left

Disabled access is by arrangement, please contact the clerk can assist is providing disable access.

Full Council Meetings 2019-20

Monday 1st April 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019

Wednesday 5th August 2019

Monday 7th October 2019

Monday 2nd December 2019

Monday 3rd February 2020

Monday 13th May 2019

Monday 1st July 2019

Monday 2nd Sept 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Monday 2nd March 2020

Annual Parish Meeting is to be held on 26th April 2018

Committee Meetings are held usually twice a year to discuss matters relating to the Market, Allotments, Recreation and Amenities, Finance Administration & Staffing.

Click on here to view the minutes from previous meetings.

The Agenda is advertised 3 clear days before the meeting. There will be a copy in the Notice Board at the entrance to the Town Hall and on the website.

If anyone would like to attend a meeting to raise a question or speak on an issue during the public session of the Council meeting. Please do not hesitate to contact the Clerk – Rebecca Hill on 01729 823617 or email clerk@settletowncouncil.org.uk or alternatively write to Miss R Hill Town Hall Market Place Settle BD24 9EJ