Settle Town Council is made up of 9 Councillors and has 2 casual vacancies as of December 2017.  Anyone who would interested in being a Town Councillor should contact the clerk.   All Council members Register of Interests are available to view here.

The Town Council would like to welcome our new Councillor Robert Bellfield.


Town Mayor

David Taylor

Address: 11 Townhead Way, Settle, BD24 9RG

07944 070 740

Chris Beesley

Address: 10 Craven Terrace, Settle BD24 9DB

Tel: 07713247923

Raphael Catherwood

Address: Constantine Cottage, Howsons Yard, Settle, BD24 9EG

Tel: 01729 824646

Richard Handford

Address: 14 Chapel Walk Long Preston, BD23 4PE

Tel: 01729 840528   07714230671

Charles Tyrer

Address: Settle Stories, The Joinery, Dawson’s Court, BD24 9EJ Settle

Tel: 07773103227

Deputy Town Mayor 

Daniele P Balsamini

Address: Sunny Bank, 52 Duke Street, Settle, BD24 9AS

Tel: 01729 825462   07445 834689

Robert Bellfield

Address: Pathways, The Mains, Giggleswick, BD24 0AY


Jane Cotton

Address: 20 Yealand Avenue, Giggleswick, BD24 0AY

Tel: 07738403302

Joe Lord

Address: 4 Sandholme Drive Giggleswick Settle BD24 0AA