Settle Town Council is made up of 9 Councillors with 2 casual vacancy as of June 2017

Anyone interested in being a Town Councillor should contact the clerk.

The Town Council would like to Welcome our new Councillor Mike Rose

All members Register of Interests are available to view HERE


Town Mayor

David Taylor

11 Townhead Way, Settle, BD24 9RG

07944 070 740


Deputy Town Mayor 

Daniele P Balsamini

Address: Sunny Bank, 52 Duke Street, Settle, BD24 9AS

Tel: 01729 825462   07445 834689

Joe Lord 

4 Sandholme Drive Giggleswick Settle BD24 0AA




Richard Handford

Address: 14 Chapel Walk Long Preston, BD23 4PE

Tel: 01729 840528   07714230671


Jane Cotton

Address: 20 Yealand Avenue, Giggleswick, BD240AY

Tel: 07738403302


Raphael Catherwood

Address: Constantine Cottage, Howsons Yard, Settle, BD24 9EG

Tel: 01729 824646


Charles Tyrer

Address:16 Halsteads Cottages, Settle, BD24 9QJ

Tel: 07773103227


Chris Beesley

Address: 10 Craven Terrace, Settle BD24 9DB

Tel: 07713247923


Ian Robinson

Address: 21 Yealand Avenue, Giggleswick, BD24 0AY

Tel: 01729 823552



Please note that formal contact with the Council should be through the Clerk to whom all correspondence should be addressed as detailed at the head of this notice.