Council Business

Meetings

All meetings start at 7:00 p.m.(except Committee meetings) and are held in the Meeting room upstairs in the Town Hall, Market Place, Settle, BD24 9EJ

If the main glazed door isn’t propped open use the intercom buzzer on the right labelled Settle Town Council.

We are now located through the door on your right as you come up the main staircase to the first floor, through the door on your right and first door on the left round and then you will come to the council office meeting room.

Disabled access is available, please notify the clerk so that arrangements can be made.

If anyone would like to attend a meeting to raise a question or speak on an issue during the public session of the Council meeting.  Please do not hesitate to contact the Clerk – Rebecca Hill on 01729 823617 or email clerk@settletowncouncil.org.uk or alternatively write to Miss R Hill Town Hall Market Place Settle BD24 9EJ

The last meeting in 2017 is 4th December

Dates of Meetings 2018

Monday 8th January 2018                       Monday 2nd July 2018

Monday 5th February 2018                     Wednesday 1st August 2018

Monday 5th March 2018                          Monday 3rd Sept 2018

Monday 9th April 2018                             Monday 1st October 2018

Monday 7th May 2018                              Monday 5th November 2018

Monday 4th June 2018                             Monday 3rd December 2018

Annual Parish Meeting is to be held on To Be Confirmed for 2018

Committee Meetings are held usually twice a year to discuss matters relating to the

Market, Allotments, Recreation and Amenities, Finance Administration & Staffing

The Agenda is advertised 3 clear days before the meeting on the Monday. There will be a copy in the Notice Board at the entrance to the Town Hall and on the website.